Wednesday, April 18, 2007

Wisconsinites Claim USHL Postseason Awards

The USHL has announced their postseason awards including First and Second Team All-USHL and the All-Rookie Team. Derrick LaPoint was named First-Team All-USHL as well as to the USHL All-Rookie Team. Joining LaPoint on the All-Rookie Team from Wisconsin are both Blake Kessel and Josh Turnbull. Here's the complete listing of the awards:

First-Team All-USHL
Goalie: Matt DiGirolamo - Waterloo Black Hawks
Defense: Jeff Petry - Des Moines Buccaneers
Defense: Derrick LaPoint - Green Bay Gamblers
Forward: Phil DeSimone - Sioux City Musketeers
Forward: Jacob Cepis - Cedar Rapids RoughRiders
Forward: Jared Brown - Lincoln Stars

Second Team All-USHL
Goalie: Drew Palmisano - Omaha Lancers
Defense: Colby Cohen - Lincoln Stars
Defense: Nick Petrecki - Omaha Lancers
Forward: James Marcou - Waterloo Black Hawks
Forward: Carter Camper - Lincoln Stars
Forward: Rich Purslow - Des Moines Buccaneers

USHL All-Rookie Team
Goalie: Kent Patterson - Cedar Rapids RoughRiders
Defense: Derrick LaPoint - Green Bay Gamblers
Defense: Blake Kessel - Waterloo Black Hawks

Forward: Max Pacioretty - Sioux City Musketeers
Forward: Josh Turnbull - Waterloo Black Hawks
Forward: Calle Ridderwall - Tri-City Storm