Tuesday, April 10, 2007

Wisconsin Select 16's

The 2007 USA Hockey Central District Festival will be held in Vernon Hills, IL May 4-6. Here is the Wisconsin Select 16’s (1991 Birth Year) roster:

Kyle Miller
Tanner Milliron
Corey Morbeck

Ross Andersen
Luke Jenkins
Eric Johnson
Brian Kemp
Sydney Kroll
Nick LaRue
Tucker Reimer

Brandon Free
Colin Fritz
Jordan Guth
Cody Johnson
Kris Kanak
Sean Little
Ezra McPhail
Alex Tesensky
Parker Tomczyk
Ben Verbeten
Nick Widing

Last year Wisconsin had five players advance to the National Select 15 Tournament, four of which were forwards, and the other a goaltender. Only Sean Little, Nick Widing and Corey Morbeck have even made the Wisconsin Select 16 roster this season. The other two players who participated at the National Select 15 and are not on the Wisconsin Select 16 roster are Kord Miller and Matt Johnson.