Wednesday, August 22, 2007

2007 US Women's U-22 Select Team Named

The 2007 US Women's U-22 Select Team has been named, and as expected, a large contingent of Badger players are a part of the roster.

Selected for the team were defenseman Emily Morris and forwards Meghan Duggan, Hilary Knight, Erika Lawler and Jinelle Zaugg. Current and former Badgers not making the squad include goaltender Jesse Vetter and defenseman Molly Engstrom.

Jasmine Giles from UW will be playing for Canada's U-22 Select Team.

In addition 2008-2009 Badger recruit Brooke Ammerman is playing for the US U-18 Select Team along with Wisconsinite and potential 2009-2010 UW recruit Brianna Decker.