Thursday, June 14, 2007

Updated USHL 30-Man Protected Lists

All USHL teams have updated their 30-man protected lists, with not a whole lot of change. Here's a team by team look:

Cedar Rapids-Michael Johnson, Madison Capitals
Chicago-Aaron Schmit, Culver
Des Moines-Jefferson Dahl, Eau Claire Memorial
Green Bay-Nick Graves, Green Bay Jr. Gamblers
-Ryan Little, Fond du Lac HS
-Seth Soley, Eau Claire Memorial
Indiana-Brent Gwidt, Lakeland HS
Lincoln-Travis Erstad, SPASH
-Ross Henry, Team Illinois
Affiliated List for Lincoln-Taylor Kuypers, Madison Edgewood
Ohio-Justin Cseter, Menomonie HS
-Niko Kapetanovic, Wisconsin AAA
Omaha-Jake Hauswirth, Marquette Rangers NAHL
-Justin Johnson, Eau Claire North
-Matt Thurber, Madison Capitals
Sioux City-Kyle Lundey, Middleton
Sioux Falls-Tedd Falk, Homestead HS
-Sam Zabkowicz, Culver
Tri-City-Kyle Ensign, New Richmond HS
-Sean Wiles, Beloit
Waterloo-Blake Kessel, Madison Capitals
-Keegan Meuer, Madison Capitals/Memorial HS
-Brett Olson, Superior HS
-Craig Smith, Madison Capitals
Affiliated List for Waterloo-Brock Montpetit

In 2006-2007 there were 22 Wisconsinites on USHL rosters. There are currently 23 Wisconsinites on USHL protected lists and 2 Wisconsinites on USHL affiliated lists. One Wisconsin player was removed from a protected list-Eric Springer of Team Illinois who had been on Cedar Rapids' protected list.

Nick Graves is one of only two goalies on the protected list for Green Bay, while Michael Johnson is one of three goaltenders on Cedar Rapids protected list.

Teams will need to cut down their protected list to 25 players by July 1st.